Personal & Quirky Reflections & Intentions

As we shift from one decade to another I’d like to share with you what I’m really grateful for.  Please do share your thoughts, resolutions, gratitudes, intentions …  

I am really grateful for:

  • My son Alex, who’s grown from a toddling 2 year old to the threshold of teenagerdom and brought us such joy, fun, enrichment and learning…
  • My Mum, who died 7 years ago and whose wisdom, beauty and grace is with me every day. I thought I had lost her when she died but have learnt that she is all here all the time …
  • The rest of my family for ‘being there’, keeping me sane and sharing the good and bad times, even when we drive each other crazy 🙂
  • Dear friends who share the journey, allow me to fail, be ‘out of order’ and forgive me every time … and for those friends who I have lost touch with but who are still in my heart ….
  • All the very special clients, colleagues and people I have worked with – thank you for sharing your lives, loves, aspirations, hopes, problems and dreams – such a privilege …
  • Living and working in such a beautiful part of the world
  • Good health and that of those around me
  • The luxury of being able to look forward to the coming decade from the warmth and safety (hopefully!) of my own home
  • For learning the difference between desiring what I don’t have, and being content with all that I am blessed with …

My INTENTION for the coming decade is to live as much as possible in the PRESENT, to appreciate all that is good around me, to share what I can with others and be open and  positive to whatever DESTINY may have in mind in 2010 and beyond  …

I wish you all that you wish for yourself in the coming year, with an extra dash of magical  quirkiness 🙂

6 responses to “Personal & Quirky Reflections & Intentions

  1. I share your optimism. No more hospitals, all children in work, no debt no mortgage. Being able to travel, to Paris, Kendal Record Office, Broughton Mills [family] and if things go well financially off to Australia for a month. The is something to look forward to. Warm weather, not so much rain. Libraries. Small wishes?

    Like

  2. Zoe – great reflections for the new year. I’m not a fan either of resolutions and you have captured the important things perfectly. All good things for 2010!

    Like

  3. Zoe, beautifully said, love your intentions. And good luck with your teenagerdom:-) Breathe, smile and be happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

